Impact of CMV infection on the T-cell repertoire: Insights from the immunoSEQ Assay

Friday, September 17th, 2021
8.30am Los Angeles, 10.30am Chicago, 11.30am New York, 4.30pm London, 5.30pm Berlin

In this webinar, you will discover:

  • How the immunoSEQ® Assay has been used to gain mechanistic insights into the effects of CMV infection on T cells;
  • Insights into the age-related impact of CMV infection on the T-cell repertoire, effect of CMV status of donors in bone marrow and stem cell transplants, and identifying T-cell related signature of CMV exposure;
  • More about a CMV classifier developed by Adaptive Biotechnologies to better understand and identify CMV infection, and its utility in a research setting.

Cytomegalovirus (CMV) is globally widespread; up to 50-100% of people have been infected with CMV. While infection is usually asymptomatic, CMV has been shown to have significant impacts on a person’s T-cell repertoire, which may impact their susceptibility to other infections and responsiveness to vaccines and immunotherapies.

In this webinar, Dr. Paul Fields and Dr. Nate Polaske discuss how the immunoSEQ® Assay has been used to gain mechanistic insights into the effects of CMV infection on T cells, and highlight a T-cell repertoire-based classifier, developed by Adaptive Biotechnologies to identify CMV status with high sensitivity and specificity, which has research utility across a range of therapeutic areas.

For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.

PaulFieldsHeadshot

Dr. Paul Fields

Senior Manager
Computational Biology
Adaptive Biotechnologies
Nate-Polaske-Headshot

Dr. Nate Polaske

Scientific Liaison
Adaptive Biotechnologies

Enter your details below to attend this webinar

If you have previously registered and opted to have an account you can log in here to save time.